Accident Investigation Bureau releases passenger manifest for crashed helicopter in Lagos

The Accident Investigation Bureau-AIB has released the passenger manifest for the helicopter that crashed last week in Oworonshoki area of Lagos.

The passengers and the crew on the manifest of the ill-fated flight include; Ita Ekpeyong, Joshua Emekeme, Dolu Ebiejuara, Onoriode Onojete, Chukwuma Erise and Solomon Udeh.

Others are Chidi Ukwunta, Iniala Opaimi, Chris Abua, Chukwudi Onah, Captain Joseph Wyatt and Co-Pilot Peter Kayode Bello

The Sikosky S76 C helicopter crashed into the lagoon in Oworonshoki area of Lagos on Wednesday August 12, shortly before landing at Murtala Muhammed Airport in Lagos.

The helicopter marked 5N-BGD and operated by Bristow Helicopters departed SEDCO oil platform offshore en-route Lagos airport.

Meanwhile, tributes poured in as the funeral service for the 26-year-old co-pilot of the ill-fated Bristow Helicopters, Peter Kayode Bello, took place at the Saint Patrick’s Catholic Church, Calabar, yesterday.

Leave a Reply