CAF releases players still in race for 2015 African Player of the Year Award

The Confederation of African Football has released a shortlist of the 10 players still in the race for the 2015 African Player of the Year award with no Nigerian player on the list.

Former Super Eagles captain Vincent Enyema and the new captain Ahmed Musa, who were on the 37-man list, dropped off when CAF released the top-10 names yesterday.

The 10-man shortlist include three-time winner, Yaya Toure of Ivory coast, André Ayew of Ghana, Mohamed Salah of Egypt, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon and SadioMané of Senegal.

The winner will be decided by votes of the coaches or technical directors of the national associations affiliated to CAF before the awards which will be held on January 7, 2016 in Abuja.

Leave a Reply