Full List: Senate Confirms Sen Udoma , Fashola, Ngige Ors as Ministers

The senate in a sitting today after the screening of nominee unanimously Confirmed the nomination of Senator Udoma Udo Udoma from Akwa Ibom State as a minister of the Federal Republic of Nigeria

Other nominee confirmed are as follows Chris Ngige – (Anambra), Kayode Fayemi- (Ekiti),   Babatunde Fashola -(Lagos), Abdulrahman Dambazau- (Kano), Aisha Alhassan – (Taraba), Ogbonaya Onu- (Ebonyi), Abubakar Malami – (Kebbi), Sen Hadi Sirika – (Katsina), Barr. Adebayo Shittu – (Oyo), Suleiman Adam – (Jigawa), Solomon Dalong – (Plateau), Ibe Kachikwu – (Delta), Osagie Ehanire – (Edo), Audu Ogbeh – (Benue), Lai Mohammed – (Kwara), Amina Mohammed – (Gombe), Ibrahim Usman Jibril – (Nasarawa), Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim- (Yobe), Cladius Omoleye Daramola (Ondo) Prof Anthony Onwuka (Imo),  Geoffrey Onyema (Enugu)

Udoma Udo Udoma was elected Senator for the Akwa-Ibom South constituency of Akwa-Ibom State, Nigeria at the start of the Nigerian Fourth Republic, running on the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) platform. He took office on 29 May 1999. He was reelected in April 2003, again running on the PDP platform. After taking his seat in the Senate in June 1999, he was appointed to committees on Public Accounts, Judiciary, Banking & Currency, Science & technology, Privatization and Drug & Narcotics (vice chairman).

In February 2010, as chairman of the Governing Board of the Securities and Exchange Commission, Udoma was criticized for retaining the posts of Chairman of UACN, Director of Unilever and Vice Chairman of the Board of Linkage Assurance, publicly traded companies. Udoma declared his interest in these companies before being appointed, and as required by the law excused himself from meetings where issues directly related to these companies were being discussed, but there remained concern that in his position he might exercise undue influence or become involved in a conflict of interests

No Comments

Leave a Reply