League of Newspaper Publishers, Akwa Ibom State appoints Ernest Akpan as Chairman

The management committee of the League of Newspaper Publishers Akwa Ibom State has been inaugurated with Ernest Akpan as the chairman.

Performing the inauguration, board of trustee chairman of the group, Ephraim Akpan charged the management committee to be active, adding that the group is to protect, defend and seek for the rights and privileges of members.

Speaking also at the inauguration, Special Assistant to the governor on Local media and a board of trustee member of the league, Uko Umoh appreciated the support the media have given the state government and appealed for more support to the governor whom he described as the best man to lead the state.

On his part, the state chairman of the Nigerian Union of Journalists, Patrick Albert commended the Board of Trustee members for the formation of the management committee and called on them to work hard to justify the confidence reposed on them.

The new chairman of the league, Ernest Akpan appreciated the board of trustee members for finding them worthy to serve and promised that the executive will not let the league down and called on all members to join hands with the executive to achieve success for the body.

Other executive members include; Aminu Ebong-vice chairman, Nsibiet John-secretary, Ekaette Okon-Treasurer, John Elijah-financial secretary, Ofonime Isong-director of media and strategy and Ephraim Ikpe as the auditor.

Leave a Reply