NFF announces names of new national team coaches

The Nigerian Football Federation-NFF has announced names of new coaches for the Olympic team, Under 20, Under 17, Under 15 and Under 13 national teams

Chairman of the Technical and Development Committee, Yusuf Ahmed said the appointments are with immediate effect, and that his committee has done due diligence on all the names and approved the constitution.

Salisu Yusuf is the Head Coach of the Olympic team to be assisted by Imama Amapakabo; Kennedy Boboye; Fidelis Ilechukwu; while Alloy Agu will be the Goalkeepers’ Trainer.

Flying Eagles will be handled by Enyimba’s coach Paul Aigbogun to be assited by Abdullahi Maikaba; Abubakar Bala; Hassan Abdallah (Scouting) and Suleiman Shuaibu as Goalkeepers’ Trainer.

Manu Garba was named as the Golden Eaglets coach while Alala Nasidi will lead the Under 15 team with the Under 13 to be handled by Jolomi Ali.

Leave a Reply