Pasuma Wonder set to release album- ‘My World’

Odetola Wasiu Alabi, aka Pasuma Wonder is set to release his much anticipated hip hop album. The album which redefines fuji music and provides a nexus between fuji and hip hop music is entitled ‘My World’. Pasuma features about six artistes in this 16-track album and they include Tiwa Savage, Olamide, Phyno, Oritsefemi, Terry G and Patoranking. Pasuma said the idea was conceived five years ago.

In his words, “My manager conceived it and we started with a first single ‘Abo’ and followed it with ‘Ife’ featuring Tiwa Savage. Later I dropped ‘Ogede Ti Pon’, a rap music and my fans liked it. ‘Oruka’ came after and now I have done the video and it features a lot of Nollywood stars some of whom are my friends. All in all my 16 tracks make up the album, ‘My World.”

Meanwhile, an album listening party holds on Thursday, July 30, 2015 at D Place Nite Club GRA Ikeja, Lagos. Since it’s a hip hop album, Pasuma brings different artistes in a performance and they are Skales, Oritsefemi, Olamide, Terry G, Dammy Krane, Sean Tizzle, Sound Sultan, Lil Kesh. Other artistes to thrill fans are Chuddy K, Posly TD, 9ice, Toby Grey, Frankie Free, Famous, Q Dot, Small Doctor, Fenando. Handling the wheel of steel is respected Disc Jockey, Jimmy Jatt with Omobaba anchoring the show.

Pasuma owns Wasbar Records label and it is home to acts such as Small Doctor and Frankie Free who were unveiled in January. The latest act on the label is Q.Dot who reportedly left Different Entertainment led by D-Tunes.


Leave a Reply