Governor Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom state, southern Nigeria, has forwarded 22 nominees for positions of commissioners and special advisers to the State House of Assembly for consideration.

A letter read at plenary session on Wednesday by the Clerk, Mrs Mandu Umoren, said 20 nominees are for commissioners, while two are for special advisers.

They are Godwin Ntukudeh, Akan Okon, Aniekan Akpan, Monday Ebong Uko, Emmanuel Ibiok, Emmanuel Enoidem, Enobong Uwah, Ekong Sampson, Uwem Ita Etuk, Ephraim Inyang, Etido Inyang and Aniekan Umana.

Others include Dr Mathew Nathaniel, Dr Dominic Ukpong, Dr Iniobong Essien, Dr Emmanuel Ating and Mr Uwemedimo Nwoko.

Dr Glory Edet, Mrs Elizabeth Obot, and Mr Victor Antai also made the list of the commissioners, while Mr Anietie Etuk and Enyinnaya Ekpenyong were nominated as special advisers.

The Speaker, Mr Aniekan Uko, directed that the list of the nominees should be sent to the House Committee on Judiciary, Justice, Human Rights and Public Petitions for screening.

He said the committee should report back to the house within three days.

Leave a Reply