Federal government to release intervention funds to 216 universities

Federal Government says it will release intervention funds, through the Tertiary Education Trust Fund, to 219 universities, polytechnics and colleges of education by 2019 so as to enable them to build “critical infrastructure.”

The TETFund Executive Secretary, Dr Bichi Baffa, who said this in Abuja, while enlisting 14 new institutions that would receive the funds, said the beneficiaries must adhere to the operational guidelines of the funds and ensure transparency in their implementation of various projects.

The new institutions expected to receive the funds in 2019 include First Technical University, Ibadan, Oyo State; College of Education, Lanlate, Oyo State; University of Medical Sciences, Ondo State; Gombe State College of Education; Ibarapa Polytechnic, Eruwa, Oyo State and Ogun State Institute of Technology, Igbesa, amongst others.

Leave a Reply