INEC declares APC’s Gboyega Oyetola, winner of Osun State governorship election

The candidate of the All Progressives Congress in Osun State, Gboyega Oyetola, has been declared the winner of the governorship election in the state by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

The Returning Officer, Professor Joseph Fuwape, declared Oyetola the winner of the election after the collation of the results of the supplementary election in seven polling units.

Oyetola polled a total of 255,505 votes to emerge the winner of the poll while the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Ademola Adeleke polled a total of 255,023 votes to come second in the contest.

However, PDP has rejected the results saying it will challenge it in court.

Leave a Reply