Nigeria’s Coach Gernot Rorh names 23-man squad for Zambia

Super Eagles captain Mikel Obi, Chelsea wing-back Victor Moses and Odion Ighalo head a 23-man squad invited by Gernot Rohr for the crucial FIFA 2018 World Cup Russia qualifier against Chipolopolo of Zambia in Uyo on October 7.
The 23-man squad was officially announced on the Nigeria Football Federation-NFF website with the duo of Alex Iwobi and Daniel Akpeyi making a return to the team after injury knocked them out of the double header against Cameroon.
Other players who made the cut are Ogenyi Onazi, Leon Balogun, William Troost-Ekong, Ola Aina, Elderson Echiejile, Chidozie Awaziem, Abdullahi Shehu, Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Dele Ajiboye and Wilfred Ndidi.
Also called up are John Ogu, Anthony Nwakaeme, Oghenekaro Etebo, Mikel Agu, Moses Simon, Kelechi Iheanacho, Ahmed Musa and Uche Agbo.
Meanwhile, five players placed on standby are Tyronne Ebuehi, Dele Alampasu, Aaron Samuel and WAFU Cup and Akwa United stars Afeez Aremu and Ifeanyi Ifeanyi.
All invited players are expected to report in Uyo on Monday, 2nd October 2017.
The Super Eagles top Group A on 10 points after four rounds of games, while Zambia are second on seven points.

Leave a Reply